Unsure about what you're reading here? Visit our Need Help - Ask Us page and connect with one of our librarians who can help you understand.
Students in the Master of Social Work program have access to all Musselman Library resources, but those highlighted on this page may be the most useful for research in social work and related disciplines.
Search the Bluffton Library Catalog to find print and electronic books on social work and related topics. On the Keyword seach screen, limit [Material Type] to EBOOK to locate electronic books accessible from anywhere in the world.
Are you located near Bluffton, or in Ohio, near another OhioLINK member library? Search the OhioLINK library catalog and request books to be sent to a convenient location near you - just choose the closest OhioLINK member library as the pickup location.
Musselman Library offers a wide range of search tool and research database options to locate article sources for social work and related research topics. Many are linked below, you can also consult the Research Databases A-Z list directly and select from all of the options, or limit by Subject.
Searchable collection of full text scholarly/peer-reviewed articles in 11,000+ journals from top publishers, academic societies and university presses.
This link opens in a new windowContent includes criminology; criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections; policing; investigation; forensic sciences; addiction; probation and parole.
This link opens in a new windowCovers emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowProvides access to the literature of psychology and an array of related disciplines such as education, business, medicine, nursing, law, and social work.
This link opens in a new windowACCESS ENDS DECEMBER 31, 2024. SSCI covers nursing, allied health fields, education, psychology, and other social science; offers citation connections between scholarly research articles. From Web of Science.
This link opens in a new windowOffers indexing/abstracts of 450+ social work and human services journals covering theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems. 1965-present.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowIndex, abstracts, and full text for articles and other publications in sociology.
This link opens in a new windowCovers all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.
