Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Research Databases

View databases alphabetically, or by subject or type of content.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are new for Bluffton users.
Trial
Images from the Akron Art Museum includes works by Stieglitz, Rauschenberg, Warhol, and Weegee. Collection will be discontinued August 31, 2021.
Trial
Over 80,000 art and architecture images from commercial sources, plus contributions from OhioLINK institutions. Collection will be discontinued August 31, 2021.
Trial
Borror Laboratory of Bioacoustics contains digitized recordings of animal sounds from the Borror Laboratory of Bioacoustics at The Ohio State University. Collection will be discontinued August 31, 2021.
Trial
Features educational films and documentaries, foreign language video instruction, historical documents, and other materials. Collection will be discontinued August 31, 2021.
Trial
Scanned images of histological sections of dolphin embryos. Collection will be discontinued August 31, 2021.
New
Hundreds of full-length feature films for educational instructional purposes from 20th Century Fox and Fox Searchlight, including dramas, literary adaptations, blockbusters, classics, science fiction, environmental titles, foreign films, social issues, animation studies, Academy Award winners, and more.
Trial
A collection of photos of forestry, dating back to the early 20th century. Images portray trees, cultivation, care, and the effects of human activity. Collection will be discontinued August 31, 2021.
Trial
Geology Photographs is a collection of photos depicting natural features and the human impact on environments around the world. Collection will be discontinued August 31, 2021.
Trial
A collection of digitized squeezes (accurate paper impressions) of Greek and Latin inscriptions from Greece, Italy, and Macedonia. Collection will be discontinued August 31, 2021.
Trial
Images from Ohio history, contributed by OhioLINK institutions. Collection will be discontinued August 31, 2021.
Trial
Historic photographs of northwestern Ohio, documenting the local history of the Erie Islands and Lake Erie's western basin. Collection will be discontinued August 31, 2021.
Trial
Mayan architecture and scenery from Mexico, Honduras, and Guatemala. Collection will be discontinued August 31, 2021.
Trial
Collection of digital documents related to slavery, abolition, and emancipation. Collection will be discontinued August 31, 2021.
Trial
Collection of learning modules on human reproduction from the University of Cincinnati College of Medicine. Collection will be discontinued August 31, 2021.
Trial
High resolution scans of works of art by Cleveland artists, commissioned under the Works Progress Administration. Collection will be discontinued August 31, 2021.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...