Which databases will be affected?
The following databases use the EBSCOhost search interface and will be updated to a new interface in May 2025:
Academic Search Complete
AGRICOLA
Alt HealthWatch
America: History and Life
Art Full Text
Art Index Retrospective: 1929-1984
Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America
Biography Reference Bank
Business Source Complete
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature)
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Computer Source
Computers and Applied Sciences Complete
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
Education Research Complete
Environment Complete
ERIC
Film and Television Literature Index
Fuente Academica
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
Garden, Landscape, and Horticulture Index
Gender Studies Database
Health Source - Consumer Edition
Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition
Historical Abstracts
Humanities International Complete
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance w/ Full Text
Legal Collection
LGBTQ+ Source
Library, Information Science, and Technology Abstracts - LISTA
MAS Ultra: School Edition
MasterFILE Premier
MedicLatina
MEDLINE with Full Text
Middle Search Plus
MLA Directory of Periodicals
MLA International Bibliography
Newspaper Source
Primary Search
Professional Development Collection
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
PsycINFO
Regional Business News
Religion and Philosophy Collection
SocINDEX
Sociological Collection
SPORTDiscus
TOPICSearch
Vente et Gestion
Vocational and Career Collection
Women's Studies International
We will update this list as we learn of other databases shifting to the new interface. Stay tuned!
I have more questions. What should I do?
Send your questions to researchhelp@bluffton.edu or reach out to Carrie Phillips, library director.
