Adult and Graduate Studies Library Guide

Welcome to Bluffton University!  Bluffton's Musselman Library is committed to your success as a Bluffton student.  The library offers a wide range of collections and services for our users:

• A combined print and electronic book collection of more than 400,000 items
• Access to millions of items requestable from other OhioLINK libraries.  
• More than 200 research databases -- searchable collections of journal, magazine, and newspaper articles, industry reports, and other publications.  
• WINDOW, a discovery tool that allows you to search databases from all subject areas as well as the Bluffton and OhioLINK library catalogs, all in one search interface.

Learn more: The library's website will connect you to all library resources and services.  Our Services A-Z page includes FAQs, staff directory, policies, and more.

Need Research help?  Find more support here. 

Need Citation help?  Consult our citation guide here.  The Writing Center can also assist.

Visit the Library:  If you live near Bluffton, visit us in person!  Consult the campus map; we're located next to College Hall with visitor parking nearby.

Nearly all of our search tools and research databases can be used from anywhere with internet access, but you may be asked to confirm your identity as a Bluffton user.  Provide your last name (first and last name will NOT work) and your library barcode number.

What's my library barcode number? 

• Do you have a Bluffton ID card? It's the number on the back. 
• Don't have a Bluffton ID card?  No problem!  You can build your number this way:
  • Start with 21195
  • End with your campus account number
  • Put enough zeroes between to make 14 total digits. 
  • For example, if your campus account number is 456789, then your library barcode number is 21195000456789.
• Ask us if you need more help

Test your library barcode number by logging in to your library account.