Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Archives & Special Collections: Manuscript collections

The homepage for the Archives and Special Collections department of Musselman Library.

Overview

Manuscript collections are available for review and research by appointment only. They are divided into two categories, which are described below. Inventory compilation work is ongoing; we will post inventories to collections on this page as they become available.


MANUSCRIPT COLLECTIONS: These are collections of correspondence, printed material, and other paper documents which fill one or more archival document cases and are usually attributed to a single person or source. They are denoted with an "MS"-labelled accession number. Inventories for MS collections will include background information on that source and descriptions of the contents of the collection.  View the list

The John D. Unruh Jr. Archive

MISCELLANEOUS MANUSCRIPT COLLECTIONS: These are smaller collections of correspondence, printed material, and other paper documents which fill only a few archival folders and are usually attributed to a single person or source. They are denoted with an "MMS"-labelled accession number. Notes on an MMS collections will include the name of the source and a brief description of the contents of the folder or folders in the collection.  View the list

Librarian Info

Profile Photo
Carrie Phillips
she/her/hers
Contact:
Musselman Library
419-358-3275