Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

What is WINDOW?

A guide for WINDOW, Musselman Library's discovery tool.

Some resources are not searchable through WINDOW at this time.  As more resources become available, we will update this list.

Databases not included at this time

Updated 8/2021:

OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center
(not included as a searchable article database, but content may appear as full-text articles for WINDOW search results.)

OhioLINK EBook Center
(not included as a searchable database, but some of the content may appear as full-text for WINDOW search results)

Academic Video Online

ACS Publications

American & English Literature

American Periodicals Series Online

Annals of American History

Architecture of Northwest Ohio

ArticleFirst (from OCLC)

Auto Repair Reference Center

Biological Abstracts (BIOSIS Previews)

Bluffton University Memory

Britannica School Edition

Britannica Spanish Reference Center

CAIRSS for Music

Chilton Library

Choice Reviews 

Chronicle of Higher Education online 

Chronicling America

Clase & Periodica

ConsumerReports.org from EBSCO

CQ Researcher

Digital Public Library of America (DPLA)

Digital Resource Commons - OhioLINK

Dissertations & Theses (Proquest)

Ebook Center (OhioLINK)

Encyclopaedia Britannica School Edition

Encyclopedia Britannica Online Academic Edition

Encyclopedia of Social Work

Explora - all editions

Feature Films for Education

Films on Demand

Finding Aid Repository from OhioLINK

Flipped Spanish

GALE In Context: Elementary

Geology Digital Photographs

Global Anabaptist Mennonite Encyclopedia Online (GAMEO)

Global Breaking Newswires

HarpWeek

Heritage of the Printed Book

Historical Statistics of the United States

IPA Source

JoVE Core

JoVE Lab Manual

MathSciNet via EBSCOhost

Maya Archaeology Digital Photographs

MEDLINE (PubMed)

Morgan Bibliography of Ohio Imprints, 1796-1850

Natural and Alternative Treatments

New York Times (searchable, but does not connect to full text content at nytimes.com)

Nutrition Care Manual

Official Documents of the United Nations

Ohio Capitol Connection - Hannah

Ohio Memory - Newspapers

Ohio Name Index

Ohio State University Brittle Books

Ohio Web Library

OhioLINK Finding Aid Repository

Opening History: U.S. History Resources from Libraries,Museums, and Archives

Oxford English Dictionary

PapersFirst (OCLC)

Pediatric Nutrition Care Manual

Plowshares Digital Archive for Peace Studies

ProceedingsFirst (OCLC)

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses

PubMed

Race Relations Abstracts

Reproductive Physiology Animations

Roget’s International Thesaurus of English Words and Phrases

Sanborn Historic Maps

Safari Books Online

SAGE Business Cases

Sports Nutrition Care Manual

Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy

Transparent Language Online

U.S. Newsstream

U.S. Political Stats

World Data Analyst Online

Worldcat.org

WPA Prints by Cleveland artists

Wright Brothers Digital Photographs