Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

What is WINDOW?

A guide for WINDOW, Musselman Library's discovery tool.

What databases are included in WINDOW?

The following is a list of databases which are included in the WINDOW search tool.  This list is a moving target, but we will update it frequently as we become aware of any changes.

Included databases

​Updated 10/2022:

Academic Search Complete

AccessScience

ACLS Humanities eBook

Agricola

AGRIS *

Alt HealthWatch

America: History & Life

American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals Collection

APA PsycInfo

Aphasiology Archive *

Applied Science & Technology Full Text (H.W. Wilson)

Archive of European Integration *

Art & Architecture Complete

Art Full Text (H.W. Wilson)

Art Index Retrospective 1929-1984 (H.W. Wilson)

Arts & Humanities Citation Index

arXiv *

Associates Programs Source

Atla Religion Database

Bibliography of Native North Americans

Biography Reference Bank (H.W. Wilson)

Biological & Agricultural Index Plus (H.W. Wilson)

Bluffton Library Catalog

Britannica Online Academic Edition

British Library EThOS *

Business Abstracts with Full Text (H.W. Wilson)

Business Source Complete

Caribbean Search

Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (GPO Catalog)

Center for Research Libraries *

Central & Eastern European Academic Source

China/Asia On Demand

CINAHL Plus with Full Text

Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (Wiley Cochrane)

CogPrints *

Communication & Mass Media Complete

Complementary Index *

Computer Source

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete

Consumer Health Complete

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text

Data-Planet

Digital Access to Scholarship at Harvard (DASH) *

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) *

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)

EconLit

Education Full Text (H.W. Wilson)

Education Research Complete

Emerald Insight *

Energy & Power Source

Entrepreneurial Studies Source

Environment Complete

ERIC

Essay and General Literature Index (H.W. Wilson)

Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text

Food Science Source

Fuente Académica

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia

Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index

Gender Studies Database

Government Printing Office Catalog

GreenFILE

Grove Art Online

Grove Music Online

HathiTrust *

Health Source - Consumer Edition

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

​Historical Abstracts

Hobbies and Crafts Reference Center

Home Improvement Reference Center

Human Resources Abstracts

Humanities Full Text (H.W. Wilson)

Humanities International Complete

Informit Business Collection *

Informit Engineering Collection *

Informit Health Collection *

Informit Humanities & Social Sciences Collection *

Informit Indigenous Collection *

Informit Literature & Culture Collection *

International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text

International Political Science Abstracts

International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center

Jewish Studies Source

JoVE Science Education Database

Legal Collection

LGBTQ+ Source

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text

Literary Reference Center Plus

Literary Reference eBook Collection *

MAS Reference eBook Collection *

MAS Ultra - School Edition

MasterFILE Premier

MasterFILE Reference eBook Collection *

MedicLatina

MEDLINE with Full Text

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print

Mergent Online

Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies

Middle Search Plus

Middle Search Reference eBook Collection

Milne Open Textbooks *

Minority Health Archive *

MIT Press Direct eBooks

MLA Directory of Periodicals

MLA International Bibliography

National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts

Naxos Music Library

Newspaper Source

Newswires (From EBSCOhost) *

OAIster

OAPEN Library *

Open Textbook Library *

OhioLINK Electronic Theses and Dissertations Center

OhioLINK Library Catalog

OhioLINK Music Center

Oxford Dictionary of National Biography *

Oxford Reference

Oxford Research Encyclopedias

Oxford Scholarship Online

Peace Research Abstracts

Play Index (H.W. Wilson)

Points of View Reference Center

Political Science Complete

Primary Search

Primary Search Reference eBook Collection *

Professional Development Collection

ProjectMUSE *

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection

PsycINFO

Public Affairs Index

Publisher Provided Full Text Searching File *

Regional Business News

Religion and Philosophy Collection

Research Starters *

RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (1967-present only)

Risk Management Reference Center

ScholarVox *

SciELO *

Science Citation Index

Science Reference Center

Science Reference Center eBook Collection *

SciTech Connect *

​Shock & Vibration Digest

Short Story Index (H.W. Wilson)

Small Business Reference Center

Social Science Citation Index

Social Work Abstracts

SocINDEX with Full Text

Sociological Collection

SPORTDiscus with Full Text

SSOAR – Social Science Open Access Repository *

Supplemental Index *

TDX *

Tests in Print (Part of Mental Measurements Yearbook)

TOPICsearch

​University Press Scholarship Online eBook package  *

Vente et Gestion

Very Short Introductions Online

Vocational Studies Premier

Wall Street Journal (activate searching and full text using "Additional Databases" checkbox in WINDOW's righthand column)

Wiley Cochrane Library

Women's Studies International

World Book 

WorldCat (activate searching using "Additional Databases" checkbox in WINDOW's righthand column)

_______________________________

* Denotes database is searchable within WINDOW only; Musselman Library does not have separate, standalone access.