Unsure about what you're reading here? Visit our Need Help - Ask Us page and connect with one of our librarians who can help you understand.
Research Databases are search tools for finding articles from sources like academic, scholarly, and peer-reviewed journals, as well as from magazines, newspapers, trade publications, newsletters, and more.
Best bets for this course
Index, abstracts, and full text for journals in communication and mass media.
Covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia.
Full text for 50 of the most important and historically significant LGBTQ+ journals, magazines, newspapers, and monographs.
Index and abstracts for publications covering Womens Studies.
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database featuring peer-reviewed journals as well as other journals, magazines, newspapers, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
Comprehensive coverage for film and television studies.
Use this tool to search the top social science (and related) databases together in one place. New interface as of May 13, 2025.
WINDOW is Musselman Library's one-stop search tool for books and e-books, article sources, digital media, and more. Search many of our research databases and OhioLINK requestable item with one interfaceWINDOW has a new interface as of late June 2025.
Database lists
Link to subject-specific lists of databases from some of the most common topic areas.
Learn how to use our most popular research database, Academic Search Complete, to find both scholarly and popular articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers. This tutorial will also help you decode the parts of an article citation and show you options for reading the full text of any articles you find in your searching.
