A research database is a searchable collection of many types of sources. A database might include journal, magazine, or newspaper articles, book chapters, book reviews, reports, and other types of published information. These collections might be topic-specific and narrowly-focused, or they may be very broad and comprehensive in the subject matter they include.
Use your list of keywords as search words in these databases.
This link opens in a new windowContent includes criminology; criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections; policing; investigation; forensic sciences; addiction; probation and parole.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowProvides access to journals, books, dissertations and working papers in the field of economics.
This link opens in a new windowCovers emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowProvides access to the literature of psychology and an array of related disciplines such as education, business, medicine, nursing, law, and social work.
This link opens in a new windowSSCI covers nursing, allied health fields, education, psychology, and other social science; offers citation connections between scholarly research articles. From Web of Science.
This link opens in a new windowOffers indexing/abstracts of 450+ social work and human services journals covering theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems. 1965-present.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowIndex, abstracts, and full text for articles and other publications in sociology.
This link opens in a new windowCovers all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.