Skip to main content

Anabaptist/Mennonite Research Resources: Other Resources

This guide gives an overview of research resources available to Bluffton University constituents interested in Anabaptist and/or Mennonite research.

GAMEO

The Global Anabaptist Mennonite Encyclopedia Online is the online version of the five volumes of the classic Mennonite Encyclopedia with some updated articles and bibliography. Many articles are unchanged since the 1960's.  The site uses the Wikimedia platform.

John Howard Yoder Digital Library

The John Howard Yoder online digital library contains nearly 250 unpublished, informally published and popular works by theologian John Howard Yoder.  This is a collaborative project of the Goshen College Mennonite Historical Library, the Mennonite Church USA Archives and Anabaptist Mennonite Biblical Seminary (AMBS).   The library also includes the full text of the “Concern” pamphlet series, articles written by young American Mennonite intellectuals between 1954 and 1971.

Bluffton University's Mennonite Historical Collections

Learn more about the Mennonite Historical Collections at Bluffton University's Musselman Library by reviewing the guide for our Special Collections.  Visitors to Bluffton University who are interested in historical research on Anabaptists and Mennonites are encouraged to make an appointment with Carrie Phillips, Archives and Special Collections Librarian, to access these collections.

Need more help?

Unsure about what you're reading here?  Visit our Need Help - Ask Us page and connect with one of our librarians who can help you understand.

chat loading...

Librarian Info