Skip to main content

Anabaptist/Mennonite Research Resources: Book Sources

This guide gives an overview of research resources available to Bluffton University constituents interested in Anabaptist and/or Mennonite research.

Browsing books in Musselman Library

To browse the Musselman Library collections on this topic, locate the following call number ranges:

BX 4929 through BX 4946:  Anabaptists

BX 8101 through BX 8143:  Mennonites

Both of these sections are located on the library's main floor, on the right, just past the Circulation/Info Desk.  

Consult the print reference collection in the Reading Room at these same call numbers for additional resources.

The Mennonite Historical Collections (located on the Archives and Special Collections floor) also follows the same organization scheme.

Bibliographies

These published bibliographies offer helpful lists of Anabaptist/Mennonite research resources:

The Anabaptist Vision by H.S. Bender

This classic statement of Anabaptist distinctives was originally published in 1944.  Musselman Library owns two paper copies at BX4931 .B46 1971 (one on the main floor and one in Special Collections).  There are also two online versions, accessible via these links. 

Anabaptist Biography

The following books are available to read or download from the EBSCO eBook Collection.  Bluffton students, faculty, and staff have access to the onine content, but call numbers are given in cases where the library owns a paper copy.

Search the Library Catalog

Use this form to search within Musselman Library's collections:

Overview of Sixteenth-Century Anabaptism

Anabaptist Writing

The following books are available to read or download from the EBSCO eBook Collection.  Bluffton students, faculty, and staff have access to the onine content, but call numbers are given in cases where the library owns a paper copy.

Russian Mennonite History

Need more help?

Unsure about what you're reading here?  Visit our Need Help - Ask Us page and connect with one of our librarians who can help you understand.

chat loading...