Skip to main content

What is WINDOW?: What is not included

A guide for WINDOW, Musselman Library's discovery tool.

What databases are not included in WINDOW?

Some resources are not searchable through WINDOW at this time.  As more resources become available, we will update this list.

Databases not included at this time

Updated 7/5/2018:

OhioLINK Library Catalog

OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center
(not included as a searchable article database, but content may appear as full-text articles for WINDOW search results.)

OhioLINK EBook Center
(not included as a searchable database, but some of the content may appear as full-text for WINDOW search results)

ACM Digital Library

ACS Publications

Agriculture Collection

Akron Art Museum images

American & English Literature

American Periodicals Series Online

Annals of American History

Art and Architecture Digital Resources

Artemis Literary Sources

ArticleFirst (from OCLC)

Association of Computing Machinery(ACM) Digital Library

Auto Repair Reference Center

Biological Abstracts (BIOSIS Previews)

Bird Sounds from the Borror Laboratory of Bioacoustics

Bluffton University Memory

Britannica School Edition

Britannica Spanish Reference Center

Business Collection

Business Economics and Theory

Business Insights Global

CAIRSS for Music

Canadian Newsstream

Chilton Library

Choice Reviews 

Chronicle of Higher Education online 

Chronicling America

Clase & Periodica

ComAbstracts

Communications and Mass Media Collection

ConsumerReports.org from EBSCO

CQ Researcher

Criminal Justice Collection

Culinary Arts Collection

Digital Public Library of America (DPLA)

Digital Resource Commons - OhioLINK

Dissertations & Theses (Proquest)

Diversity Studies Collection

Dolphin Embryo Microscopic Slides

Ebook Center (OhioLINK)

Educational Films and Documentaries

Educator's Reference Complete

Electronic Theses and Dissertations Center

Encyclopaedia Britannica School Edition

Encyclopedia Britannica Online Academic Edition

Encyclopedia of Social Work

Environmental Studies and Policy

Explora - all editions

Finding Aid Repository from OhioLINK

Fine Arts and Music Collection

Foreign Language Video Instruction

Forestry Digital Photographs from Ohio Agricultural Experiment Station

Gale Literary Sources

Gale World Scholar: Latin and Caribbean

Gardening, Landscape, and Horticulture

Gender Studies Collection

Geology Digital Photographs

Global Anabaptist Mennonite Encyclopedia Online (GAMEO)

Global Breaking Newswires

Global Newsstream

Greek and Latin Inscriptions

GREENR

HarpWeek

Heritage of the Printed Book

Historical Statistics of the United States

History & Archives Digital Resources

Hospitality, Tourism, and Leisure

Information Science and Library Issues

International Newsstream

IPA Source

Kent State Shootings - Oral Histories

Kid's InfoBits

Lake Erie's Yesterdays

LANDSAT Satellite Images

LitFinder

Maya Archaeology Digital Photographs

MEDLINE (PubMed)

Military and Intelligence Database

Morgan Bibliography of Ohio Imprints, 1796-1850

National Underground Railroad Freedom Center Digital Images

National Underground Railroad Freedom Center E-Books

Natural and Alternative Treatments

New York Times (searchable, but does not connect to full text content at nytimes.com)

Nursing and Allied Health Collection

Nutrition Care Manual

Official Documents of the United Nations

Ohio Capitol Connection

Ohio Name Index

Ohio State University Brittle Books

OhioLINK Finding Aid Repository

Opening History: U.S. History Resources from Libraries,Museums, and Archives

Oxford Art Online

Oxford English Dictionary

Oxford Music Online

Oxford Research Encyclopedias

PapersFirst (OCLC)

Pediatric Nutrition Care Manual

Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine

Physics Demonstrations (OhioLINK)

Plowshares Digital Archive for Peace Studies

Pop Culture Collection

ProceedingsFirst (OCLC)

Proquest Ancestry Library Edition

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses

Proquest Statistical Insight

Psychology Collection

PubMed

Race Relations Abstracts

Religion and Philosophy Collection (Gale)

Reproductive Physiology Animations

Roget’s International Thesaurus of English Words and Phrases

Safari Books Online

SAGE Stats

Scribner Writers Series

Small Business Collection

Sports Nutrition Care Manual

Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy

Student Resources In Context

Transparent Language Online

Twayne Authors Series

U.S. History Collection

U.S. History in Context

U.S. Newsstream

U.S. Political Stats

Very Short Introductions

Vocations and Careers Collection

War and Terrorism Collection

World Data Analyst Online

World History Collection

World History in Context

Worldcat.org

WPA Prints by Cleveland artists

Wright Brothers Digital Photographs

Librarian Info

Need more help?

Unsure about what you're reading here?  Visit our Need Help - Ask Us page and connect with one of our librarians who can help you understand.

chat loading...