Skip to main content

What is WINDOW?

A guide for WINDOW, Musselman Library's discovery tool.

What databases are included in WINDOW?

The following is a list of databases which are included in the WINDOW search tool.  This list is a moving target, but we will update it frequently as we become aware of any changes.

Included databases

​Updated 7/5/2018

Academic Onefile

Academic Search Complete

AccessScience

ACLS Humanities eBook

Agricola

AGRIS

AHFS Consumer Medication Information

Alt HealthWatch

America: History & Life

American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals Collection

American National Biography Online

Aphasiology Archive

Applied Science & Technology Full Text (H.W. Wilson)

Archive of European Integration

Art & Architecture Complete

Art Full Text (H.W. Wilson)

Art Index Retrospective (H.W. Wilson)

Arts & Humanities Citation Index

arXiv

Associates Programs Source

ATLA Religion Database

Bibliography of Native North Americans

Biography in Context

Biography Reference Bank (H.W. Wilson)

Biological & Agricultural Index Plus (H.W. Wilson)

Bluffton Library Catalog

Britannica Online

British Library EThOS

Business Abstracts with Full Text (H.W. Wilson)

Business Source Complete

Caribbean Search

Center for Research Libraries

Central & Eastern European Academic Source

China/Asia On Demand

CINAHL Plus with Full Text

CogPrints

Communication & Mass Media Complete

Complementary Index

Computer Source

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete

Consumer Health Complete

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text

Digital Access to Scholarship at Harvard (DASH)

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)

EconLit

Education Full Text (H.W. Wilson)

Education Research Complete

Educational Films and Documentaries

Emerald Insight

Encyclopedia of Physics Demonstrations

Energy & Power Source

Energy Citations Database

Entrepreneurial Studies Source

Environment Complete

ERIC

Essay and General Literature Index (H.W. Wilson)

Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text

Food Science Source

Fuente Académica

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index

Gender Studies Database

Government Printing Office Catalog

GreenFILE

Grove Art Online

Grove Music Online

HathiTrust

Health and Wellness Resource Center

Health Reference Center

Health Source - Consumer Edition

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

​Historical Abstracts

Hoover's Company Profiles

Human Resources Abstracts

Humanities Abstracts (H.W. Wilson)

Humanities Full Text (H.W. Wilson)

Humanities International Complete

Informit Business Collection

Informit Engineering Collection

Informit Health Collection

Informit Humanities & Social Sciences Collection

Informit Indigenous Collection

Informit Literature & Culture Collection

InfoTrac Computer Database

InfoTrac Health Reference Center Academic

InfoTrac Informe!

InfoTrac Junior Edition

InfoTrac LegalTrac

InfoTrac Newsstand

InfoTrac Student Edition

International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text

International Political Science Abstracts

International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center

Jewish Studies Source

Legal Collection

LexisNexis Academic(activate searching and full text using "Additional Databases" checkbox in WINDOW's righthand column)

LexisNexis Academic: Law Reviews

LGBT Life with Full Text

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text

Literary Reference Center Plus

Literature Resource Center

MAS Ultra - School Edition

MasterFILE Premier

MedicLatina

MEDLINE with Full Text

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print

Mergent Online

Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies

Middle Search Plus

Minority Health Archive

MLA Directory of Periodicals

MLA International Bibliography

National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts

Naxos Music Library

Naxos Music Library Jazz

Newspaper Source

Newswires

OAIster

OAPEN Library

OhioLINK Electronic Theses and Dissertations Center

OhioLINK Music Center

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Oxford Dictionary of National Biography

Oxford Reference

Oxford Scholarship Online

Peace Research Abstracts

PhilSci Archive

Play Index (H.W. Wilson)

Points of View Reference Center

Political Science Complete

Primary Search

Professional Development Collection

Project MUSE

PsycARTICLES

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection

PsycINFO

Public Affairs Index

Publisher Provided Full Text Searching File

Regional Business News

Religion and Philosophy Collection

Research Starters

RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (1967-present only)

Risk Management Reference Center

​Sanborn Historic Maps of Ohio

Saskia Art History Images

ScholarVox

SciELO

Science Citation Index

Science Reference Center

SciTech Connect

Scribner Writers Online

Shock & Vibration Digest

Short Story Index (H.W. Wilson)

Small Business Resource Center

Social Science Citation Index

Social Work Abstracts

SocINDEX with Full Text

Sociological Collection

SPORTDiscus with Full Text

SSOAR – Social Science Open Access Repository

Student Resources in Context

Supplemental Index

TDX

Tests in Print (Part of Mental Measurements Yearbook)

TOPICsearch

Twayne's Authors Online

U.S. History in Context

University Press Scholarship Online

Vente et Gestion

Vocational and Career Collection

Vocational Studies Premier

Wall Street Journal (activate searching and full text using "Additional Databases" checkbox in WINDOW's righthand column)

Women's Studies International

World Book 

World History in Context

WorldCat (activate searching using "Additional Databases" checkbox in WINDOW's righthand column)